Maxi skirt or wide leg pants?

IMG_9817

IMG_9821

IMG_9823

IMG_9818

IMG_9822

So as much as I love summer, the heat right now is killing me and when I wear jeans my skin gets red (I call it jeans rash, but is that actually a thing?). So I decided to try something new and just avoided wearing anything that clings to my legs (a.k.a jeans, leggings etc..) most of the time. Wide leg pants have grown to become my best friends. I’m especially fond to this pair because if my legs are closed it looks like I’m wearing a maxi skirt then when I start moving you can tell that it’s pants also I got quite a few compliments today which made my day to be honest.

I have a couple hints when it comes to styling printed loose pants and I’ll share them with you.
1- I know that everyone’s super into mixing prints right now but unless the 2 prints mix super well together stay away from that it’ll end up looking like a mess.
2- If you’re wearing them in the morning opt for a plain coloured shirt while taking in consideration the colour palette of the pants.
3- If you’re wearing them at night wear a geometric shirt and if you want to wear crop top make sure that there’s not more than 3 centimetres of skin showing if the pants are high waisted.
4- When it comes to accessorising keep it simple, feel free to wear a big statement necklace but in that case town down the rings and/or bracelets you’re wearing.
5- I love lipstick and it’s an essential part in any outfit I put on. So if you put lipstick on make sure it matches your outfit because at the end of the day it is an accessory.

Leave a Reply

